Favourites of the year: 2015 (part 1)

Hello there to all of you reading my blog! It’s 2016 already! The previous year has been c-r-a-z-y. So much had happened and so much had changed. That is why I have quite a few favourites to show you from various categories, like skincare, make up, books, fashion, sources of inspiration and food. So, let’s get started 🙂

Skincare: This year I have finally managed to find a perfect hydrating cream (yey!). After trying both organic, professinal and luxe products and geting some results or not getting any, I decided that for now the best hydrating cream for me has to be Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel from Clinique. It gives my combination skin everything it needs: enough hydration even during cold and windy winter (FYI, it’s absolutely freezing right now: -25ºC!), it doesn’t break me out and doesn’t make my face shine like a discoball.

clq_6EM601_402x464

Make up: I have finally overcome my fear of bright and bold lips! So I definitely took advantage of that 🙂 I’ve been loving Rimmel – Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in Shade 001 and Bourjois Contour Edition Lip Liner in colour Plum It Up T09. Been wearing them both together and separetaly (now you can realise how huge this obsessin gets).

TheKateCollection_PRODUCT_01

And, of course, I should also mention Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette. An absolute must-have for me. Already can’t imagine my basic everyday eye make up without it.

604214396906_nakedbasics_alt1

Books: I have finally managed to read a book per month (and some months even 2!), so I loved quite a few of them. There has been both fiction and non-fiction, serious classics and bestselling young adults fiction. So, long story short,I can say for sure that this year’s most influential book for me has been The Tiredness Cure: How to beat fatigue and feel great for good by Dr. Sohere Roked. Won’t go in any details right now, keep your eyes peeled if you are interested in reading my opinion/review on it.

41sowElzCNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Thank you so much for reading and for the support always! Love you guys ❤! I wasn’t realising that this post gets so huge – so the second part of the post will follow in a few days 🙂

Leave me a comment dowm below with what you have loved in 2015!

Best regards, Ewa.

*This post contains no sponsored content. Products have been purchased by myself. Any paid for content will be disclosed in blog posts.

 

Leave a Reply

